Reviews

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

16 Reviews | write a review

default image

Amazing Service

I should have written this review weeks ago, not only because Patricia was so wonderful and professional, but because her product is excellent and looks so magnificent. My weak excuse is that the move to my new home has been overwhelming.

From the very beginning Patricia was timely, knew her product line well, and was driven by what my wife and I wanted for our new home. On each occasion we met with her, Patricia arrived timely. She showed us her range of products and their respective costs, giving us a wide range of products to select from. Ultimately, we selected the Neolux Sheer Elegance Dim Out, which perfectly fit what we wanted.

Installation was no easy take task given the 27 windows in our new home. Patricia came out personally to measure each window and custom fitted the blinds to each. On installation day, Patricia and her crew arrived on time and fit each window to perfection. Her crew was punctual and professional. They paid attention to the smallest of details. The end result was an extraordinarily well done job.

My wife and I highly recommend Patricia and her products. We are confident that you will also have a similar excellent experience.

Hal Arteaga Miami , FL February 5, 2016

default image

Great Quality

After doing a lot of research on what we wanted and calling many companies advertised in the Home Mag we came across Decor Plus Blinds. We ended up with 5% screen (wall to ceiling) in a 40 feet window that leads to the pool/garden area and the same screen in all bedrooms plus blackouts. The quality of their products is excellent, from the automated motors to the fabric. The turnaround time was as promised and we had them installing all systems in less than 30 days. Customer service is excellent from Sales to the crew that installed the system. We would use in the future if needed.

Andrea Villegas Davie , FL February 7, 2016

default image

Terrific Service

Working with Patricia Cooper at Decor Blinds + Shades was exactly as I had hoped. She is terrific. This was actually my second project with her company, having worked with her previously to install custom wood blinds throughout my 1926 Coral Gables home. This project was to create a special window treatment for newly installed, outward-opening French doors in the den. Patricia responded immediately to my call and we met early on to discuss what I wanted. Together we explored a number of options, testing fabric samples against the paint color I had chosen for the walls surrounding the new doors. We agreed on a solution that matched my vision of how the room would look, and the draperies were delivered and installed on time. The end result is fantastic. I truly appreciated working with Decor Blinds + Shades, and Patricia's kindness and reassurance at each step. I have reviewed the company on everything except price, since I really did not comparison shop on price and therefore didn't feel qualified to rate it. For me, the value was in the quality of the materials and in working with someone I consider a trusted adviser in decorating.

Marci Montgomery Westchester , FL February 9, 2016

default image

Exceptional Service

The company provided exceptional service through Patricia by starting with the consult. She followed through by contacting the installers for the shutters what we chose. She followed up with us after every benchmark of the process including measuring the windows, delivery date, and installation date. We did run into an issue with the shutters being made at the warehouse, which was no ones fault, however she fixed all issues needed without questions and covered the price difference.
Member Comments: This is the first time that I have ever completed a project with a company without any issues whatsoever. I would easily recommend them to another person based on customer service, product quality, professionalism, and in any other area that someone would like to critique them. Her phone etiquette, and promptness for appointments was also without issue. She figured out how to make spending money for our home project enjoyable. I got very lucky by just finding their advertisement in a magazine. Their samples that she brought to our house were identical to the actual product, and she also had MANY photographs in case you are going back and fourth with making a decision. Her customer decode was outstanding and she is also bilingual. She is NOT pushy in any way and will make the customer happy.

Jonathan Sturman Hollywood , FL February 16, 2016

default image

Best Service

Patricia Cooper was a real pleasure to work with. She delivered on all of her promises in a timely fashion, was very reliable and responsive through the process, and punctual on all counts.
She knows her product very well, and knows what to recommend to her clients to meet their needs, their tastes and budgets.
Finally, the subsequent installation process went as smoothly as the selection and decision - making.
There is no question that window treatments represent a significant investment, but the quality of the product, the ease of the installation and the constant communication keeping us in the loop made for an overall excellent experience.
We would absolutely work with Patricia and Decor Blinds again in the future, and would recommend her to you without hesitation.

Tina Fitzgerald Miami , Fl April 1, 2016

default image

Reliable and GREAT to work with!

Patricia and her team are the BEST! She really knows what she is doing and is so pleasant to work with.
I love my window treatments and I will refer her to anyone looking for window treatments!

Tanya Rolleri Boca Raton , FL April 27, 2016

default image

Amazing!!!!

Trabajar con Patricia fue maravilloso, ha sido mi primer trabajo con esta empresa. respondio a mi llamada de inmediato y juntos discutimos las diferentes ociones opciones y me dio consejos muy acertados de como podia lograr lo que realmente buscaba para mi casa. Un equipo de trabajo muy complaciente y calificado para responder cada una de mis dudas al respecto.
Lo he recomendado a familiars y amigos y de seguro ante cualquier otro proyecto no dudare en contactarlos.Gracias, Garcias, Gracias Gracias Gracias!!!
Calificacion maxima!!!
Cliente pleamente satisfecho.

Working with Patricia was wonderful, it was my first job with the company. She responded to my call immediately and together we discuss the different options trading options and gave me very good advice on how he could achieve what was really looking for my home. A team very accommodating and qualified to answer each of my doubts.
I have recommended to famiiares and friends and before any other project not doubt in contactarlos.Thanks, Garcias and Thanks!!
Maximum Rating!!
Fully Satisfied Customer
rafael

rafael consuegra Hallandale Beach , FL May 13, 2016

default image

Amazing!!!

Trabajar con Patricia fue maravilloso, ha sido mi primer trabajo con esta empresa. respondio a mi llamada de inmediato y juntos discutimos las diferentes opciones y me dio consejos muy acertados de como podia lograr lo que realmente buscaba para mi casa. Un equipo de trabajo muy complaciente y calificado para responder cada una de mis dudas al respecto. Lo he recomendado a familiars y amigos y de seguro ante cualquier otro proyecto no dudare en contactarlos.Gracias, Gracias, Gracias Gracias Gracias!!! Calificacion maxima!!! Cliente pleamente satisfecho. Working with Patricia was wonderful, it was my first job with the company. She responded to my call immediately and together we discuss the different options and gave me very good advice on how achieve what was really looking for in my home. A very accommodating and qualified team to answer each of my doubts. I have recommended to family and friends and before any other project I have not doubt in contacting them. Thanks, Thanks and Thanks!! Maximum Rating!! Fully Satisfied Customer

Rafael Consuegra Hallandale Beach , FL May 31, 2016

default image

QUALITY, PRICE AND TIMING ALL 5 STARS

As an interior designer, we are only as good as the professionals on our team. Patricia Cooper has proven over and over again that she and Decor Blinds and Shades are simply better than the rest. From meeting with clients, making suggestions, measuring, pricing, delivering and then installing, each and every step goes seamlessly and the client is always satisfied. That is everything to a high end designer. We just don't want problems, and with Decor, there just aren't any. If you are considering anyone for a high end project, they are the ones you should use.

Alan Cohen, president, Alan David Design MIAMI, FORT LAUDERDALE, BOCA RATON , FL August 29, 2016

default image

Lovely staff and impeccable service

Working with Patricia and he staff was such a pleasure. They came to my house and gave me an estimate for my entire home, and she recommended different styles for different windows. The came to my house and installed everything so effortlessly and in a timely manner. I HIGHLY recommend them and will use them again on future projects.

Josh Reed Boca Raton , FL August 31, 2016

default image

Exceptional service!

We had black out shades made for our two patio doors.

We discovered Decor blinds and shades ...by accident. We are extremely happy with the results!
The service we received from Yoander Moreda was A+! Always available,always helpful and always in a great mood! His installers were very efficient.

We would recommend them to anyone...and would definitely use them again!!

Keep up your exceptional work
Thank you again

Mary and constant Campanozzi Pompano beach , Fl January 9, 2017

default image

Professional Service

I was very impressed with the service I received from this company regarding the consultation and installation of my vertical blinds. Yoander Aguiar Moreda was able to guide me with the right selection of blinds and match the color perfectly for all for of our sliding doors. He was very informative, personal and efficient. Pedro was very courteous and prompt when installing the blinds. They were able to accomplish the goal of aesthetics and privacy in my home. Considering my husband and I went through 2 other companies before committing to Decor Blinds & Shades, we are very happy with the outcome.
Thanks so much.

Michelle Obateru Weston , FL January 11, 2017

default image

Excellent service.

I am very pleased with the products I received. Yoander was an excellent salesman and educated me in a way which was easy to make an informed decision as well as obtain a product that met my needs. Giuseppe did a great job installing the curtains. Everything is flawless. I would not hesitate in recommending this product in the future.

Lillian buigas Miami , FL May 27, 2017

default image

Fantastic company

Yoander’s my salesperson’s was absolutely fabulous. He was very nice and took his time and made excellent suggestions! I was redoing my house and he scheduled my installation when my house was ready! Also the company’s installer Julian was great too! He was very nice and installed each window within a matter of minutes. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends.
Thank you Decor Blinds and Shades my experience was AWESOME!!!

Kathy Miramar , Fl November 3, 2017

default image

Excellent customer service and quality designs

i was very impressed with joander.he suggested different fabrics and explained the whole processs. he is very friendly and knows his job.the estimated time that he gave me was right on time.the installers that came worked very neat and very fast. julian did a fantastic job with the installation.iam very happy that i made contact with this company.i will recommend to all my friends that need window decor or other services that you offer. the installation came out like i wanted it to look. thank you so much for the job well done.joander is exceptional in his customer service skills.

maria alicea miami , fl November 22, 2017

default image

Extraordinary people, extraordinary product, great price

From the first call to schedule our in home consultation to the final installation working with the people of decor blinds and shades has been exceptional. Yoander, our consultant, was fantastic. Not only is he nice, he listened to what we wanted, suggested a beautiful product (that I have never seen before) and showed us fabric choices that all worked. He knew his products and sample books quite well so we did not have to spend time looking at things that would not interest us. In addition, he clearly heard what we wanted, and has a great eye. We had originally planned to get a few quotes, but Yoander's presentation was perfect, we bought on the spot.
Also, Julian, the installer was very professional and even cleaned up before he left. The cherry on the cake is that the price could not be beat. I had done a lot of research online and was very happily surprised to have custom designed shades for the price of the DIY coverings that I saw.

The shades we bought are incredibly beautiful and wonderful, I really can't rave enough about our experience with decor blinds and shades and would strongly recommend anyone looking for window coverings of any kind to look no further than decor blinds and shades.

Sherri Davis Hollywood , FL May 30, 2018


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why choose us?

  • Always Available
  • Attention to Detail
  • Excellent Customer Service
  • Free In-Home Consultations
  • Guaranteed Product Satisfaction
  • Authorized Hunter Douglas Retailer

Contact Us

Fill out our short form to request a free estimate today!